Robinson Electric

Leading the Way in Workplace Safety

Safety is a core value at Robinson Electric. It is at the heart of everything we do, driving to the job, working the job and driving home; it’s a daily part of who we are. We don’t consider a workday successful unless all people involved in the project come home in the same condition in which they showed up.

And when it comes to safety, we don’t just talk the talk, we walk the walk.

To ensure our team members’ and customers’ safety, we provide training at the foreman, supervisor and field force level. We also adhere to all regulations that are applicable in our industry. Robinson Electric conducts OSHA 10, OSHA 30, First Aid, CPR and AED training for all field force employees, supervisors, and managers.

ISNetworld and Avetta certified

Over 19 team members are OSHA 30 certified

Experience Modifier Rating of .75

Robinson Electric is a Trade Ally in the Entergy Solutions energy efficiency programs.
Robinson Electric is a Trade Ally in the Entergy Solutions energy efficiency programs.
Robinson Electric is a Trade Ally in the Entergy Solutions energy efficiency programs.
Robinson Electric is a Trade Ally in the Entergy Solutions energy efficiency programs.

How we stay safe


Developing a Safety Culture


Prioritizing Loss Reduction


Meeting Regulatory Requirements


Investing in Program Development

We employ an experienced loss control consultant who is constantly assessing our operations and providing guidance on key issues.

Our consultant assists in designing safety programs that address the specific needs of every project we have under contract. The areas of focus range from employee and worker loss control to vehicle safety and prevention of accidents for customers, guests and visitors to the business premises.

Our loss source approach targets specific areas of focus and directs resources toward our objectives for safety and accident prevention. The results are reflected in the reduction of accident costs and in loss reports. We work with our consultant to develop and implement safety programs that identify controls required for specific hazards in the workplace. As a result, we are able to develop comprehensive safety policies or individual policies that can complement those of our customers.

Our consultants assist in reviewing citations, compliance plans and contesting citations or fines. We provide all OSHA-mandated training and are constantly reviewing the applicability to our operations. All our safety programs are audited to ensure compliance with current regulations. We also provide for independent audits of use and effectiveness of the policies.

Robinson Electric Company, Inc. was recently awarded the ABC National STEP Platinum safety award. Participating companies score their level of achievement for each component on a weighted point scale and document their incident rates. In addition, we received the GOLD level safety award from the Mississippi ABC Chapter, presented to companies that achieve a safe workplace and exhibit continued efforts in the development of a sound safety program.

Regulatory Compliance


Comply With OSHA Training Requirements


Comply With OSHA Regulations and Specific Areas


Evaluate Through Independent Audits

Associated Builder and Contractors
National STEP Awards

2003 STEP Award – Silver Level

2004 STEP Award – Silver Level

2005 STEP Award – Silver Level

2006 STEP Award – Silver Level

2012 STEP Award – Platinum

2013 STEP Award – Platinum

2014 STEP Award – Platinum

2015 STEP Award – Diamond

2016 STEP Award – Diamond

2018 STEP Award – Silver

2019 STEP Award – Gold

2020 STEP Award – Platinum

2021 STEP Award Diamond

2022 STEP Award Diamond

2023 STEP Award – Diamond



Associated Builder and Contractors
Mississippi Chapter Awards

2006 Safety Award – Bronze

2007 Safety Award – Silver

2008 Safety Award – Gold

2009 Safety Award – Gold

2010 Safety Award – Gold

2011 Safety Award – Gold

2012 Safety Award – Gold

2013 Safety Award – Gold

2014 Safety Award – Gold

2015 Safety Award – Gold

2016 Safety Award – Gold

2017 Safety Award – Gold

2018 Safety Award – Gold

2019 Safety Award – Gold

2020 Safety Award – Gold

2021 Safety Award – Gold

2022 Safety Award – Gold

2023 Safety award – bronze